Agenda: First Meeting – January 23, 2004

Kansas Technology Enterprise Corporation – 2nd Floor Conference Room
214 SW 6th – Topeka, Kansas, 785-296-1460 (for questions)

10:00     Welcome and Review of Agenda –
Jerry Karr and Jerry Lonergan: Task Force Co-Chairs

10:10     Governor Greeting and Thank You –
Joyce Allegrucci, Chief of Staff for Governor Sebelius

10:20     Task Force and Advisory Group Introductions

11:00     Task Force Background, Charge, and Staffing –
Lee Allison, Chair of State Energy Resource Coordinating Council

11:30     Questions and Task Force Discussion of Charge

11:45     Break and Lunch

12:45     Presentation of State Energy Plan
Dr. Allison

 1:45     Overview of Local Planning Issues
David Yearout, Task Force Member

 2:30     Task Force Next Steps –

  • Number of Meetings (including public hearings)
  • Time and Location of Future Meetings
  • Other Issues

3:30     Adjourn

Times are approximate

From I-70 exit at 8th Street and proceed west to Van Buren, go north (right turn) the parking lot is on the southwest corner of 6th and Van Buren and 214 W 6th is diagonal from the parking lot.

North from Highway 75 take the Topeka Blvd exit and continue on Topeka Blvd to 6th Street go east on 6th Street (right turn), Van Buren is the second intersection and the parking lot will be on your immediate right.

Parking in the lot is available for task force and advisory group members only.